Facilitator training session

Event Details

Facilitator training session

Time: October 9, 2015 at 11pm to October 10, 2015 at 12am
Location: https://plus.google.com/u/2/events/c8iio2i77ol92ts5g1t16g4hmo4
Website or Map: https://plus.google.com/u/2/e…
Event Type: training, facilitator_training
Organized By: Stafford Brooke
Latest Activity: Oct 6, 2015

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Please RSVP here!




This training is for facilitators. Anybody interested in facilitating a coderetreat is invited to attend at least one training session. This training will be delivered online on Google Plus Hangouts. Make sure you will be online five minutes before the training starts.

Like last year we will have two different types of trainings for Global Day of Coderetreat: for hosts and for facilitators.

The job of the host is to make sure the coderetreat runs smoothly by making sure everything is arranged. Hosts find a venue with all the necessary equipment, find a company to sponsor lunch, give away the prizes at the end of the day, organize video chats with other locations, etc.

The job of the facilitator is to help participants learn from each other. Facilitators understand the coderetreat format, choose and explain the constraints, and try to keep a learning atmosphere during the day

Important: All the times are in UTC. Do one of the following to view training times in your time zone:

  • Add the GDCR Calendar to your Google Calendar account
  • Use this tool to convert the time from UTC to your time zone
  • Find your time below in one of these common time zones:
    • 10/09 04:00 PM UTC-7 America/Los_Angeles (PDT)
    • 10/09 05:00 PM UTC-6 America/Denver (MDT)
    • 10/09 06:00 PM UTC-5 America/Chicago (CDT)
    • 10/09 07:00 PM UTC-4 America/New_York (EDT)
    • 10/10 02:00 AM UTC+3 Europe/Paris (CEST)
    • 10/10 03:00 AM UTC+4 Europe/Bucharest (EEST)
    • 10/10 02:00 AM UTC+3 Africa/Johannesburg (CAT)
    • 10/10 03:00 AM UTC+4 Europe/Moscow (MSK)
    • 10/10 04:30 AM UTC+5.5 Asia/Kolkata (IST)
    • 10/10 07:00 AM UTC+8 Asia/Shanghai (ACT)
    • 10/10 08:00 AM UTC+9 Asia/Tokyo (JST)
    • 10/10 10:00 AM UTC+11 Australia/Sydney (AEDT)
    • 10/10 12:00 PM UTC+13 Pacific/Auckland (NZDT)

Comment Wall

© 2017   Created by corey haines.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service